Clear
SKU: lev-fdt Category:

Description

The course provides a brief overview of aspects associated with LEV and has been designed to provide candidates with an understanding of factors relevant to LEV systems.

Our LEV awareness course is endorsed by BOHS and every successful candidate will receive an official certificate of competency.

Why is LEV (Local Exhaust Ventilation) required?
– H&S Legislation
– CoSHH
– Health hazards
– Routes of Exposure

What is LEV? How does it work and what are the key components?
– Hoods
– Filters – if applicable
– Discharge stack & weather protection

Overview of the responsibilities of those involved with LEV
– Employer
– Suppliers and Designers
– Installers
– Commissioners
– Maintenance and repair engineers
– LEV Examiners
– Competency of these

 Installation and Commissioning
– What does this involve
– Information provided

 Thorough Examination and Test (TExT) of LEV Systems
– Frequency
– What this comprises
– What to expect on completion of the TExT

Routine Checks and Inspections
– How often
– By whom
– Log Books

Demonstration of testing equipment

 Multiple Choice Exam

Who should attend

Anyone who is involved in LEV in the workplace: Workshop Supervisor, Maintenance Team, Small Business Owner, Project Manager, Team Leader

Duration
One Day (09:30 – 16:00)

*Please advise of any specific dietary or access requirements at least three days before the course begins.

Additional information

Available Dates

Thur 18th October – 9:30 – 16:00, Thur 15th November – 9:30 – 16:00, Thur 13th December – 9:30 – 16:00, Thur 24th January -9:30 – 16:00, Thurs 21st March – 9:30 – 16:00, Thurs 9th May -9:30 – 16:00, Thurs 20th June – 9:30 – 16:00, Thurs 11th July – 9:30 – 16:00, Thurs 12th September – 9:30 – 16:00, Thurs 17th October – 9:30 – 16:00, Thurs 21st November – 9:30 – 16:00